Skip to content

The Beast Appears

February 24, 2012

Dear Readers,

Recently, I was tagged to participate in Gnomey’s meme regarding screenshots.  I was surprised at first that anyone would tag me, since my greatest weakness is my reliance on text over images.  If you count the number of posts and the number of screen shots I’ve used, you’d probably find that I’m at on average 1 screenshot for every 75 posts.

Still, I appreciate being thought of (and thanks to Saga for that).  Unfortunately, though, I’m nowhere near as organized in my screenshot endeavors as the meme would assume.  Like many before me, I cannot produce the sixth screenshot in the sixth folder, as I have only the one folder.  What I’ve done, then, is provide several screenshots.

The True Sixth

The first is the actual sixth in my folder.  Entitled “The Day Deathwing Came Finale,” it was a shot I took to send to Rio (whoops, brain error there at first!) at his excellent Postcards from Azeroth site.  He eventually used a different ones from the series: “Martek the Exiled” and “Lucien Tosselwrench.”

I find this a satisfying find for two reasons.  One, it depicts a climatic end to one of the funniest and most enjoyable quest lines in all of Azeroth.  Two, it has a gigantic gnome in the background, a perfect tribute to the gizmo-obsessed troublemaker that started this all.  To you, Gnomey!

Cut it out you guys! Quit interrupting!

The Unvetted Sixth

Still, that was a chosen, processed piece, which I don’t think was the goal of the meme.  So next, I chose the sixth unprocessed piece, and image of Stubborn (appropriately) in bird form and simultaneously mounted.  Occasionally, I had these things happen, and when it did, I took these kind of humorous pictures.  Yes, my UI is all over the place, yes, you really have to squint to see, but I like the picture all the same.  A photographer, I’m not.

Only a True Druid is Strong Enough to Carry a Kodo...

One More for Fun

Honestly, I just like this one.  The only purpose for putting it here is to share it.  Yes, my original DK’s name was SkulleryMade… I’m ingenious, I know.

Either that's a big night elf or that's a small horse...

So, my duty is fulfilled.  Like many recent participants, I don’t have a clue who hasn’t been tagged, and frankly I just don’t really know that many people yet.  This tentacle of the meme stops with me.

Sincerely,

Stubborn (and photosensitive)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2012 2:30 pm

    It was the very fact that you hardly ever post images that made me tag you in the first place 🙂

    Some real gems in there. I love the one with the giant gnome in the back for sure!

    • February 27, 2012 1:41 pm

      Well, thanks for thinking of me. It was certainly fun to peruse the pictures I have taken and remember the times they represented: getting killed by deathwing, dinging 85, trying to be artistic in dungeons…

  2. February 25, 2012 1:46 am

    For all the funny mount bugs I’ve seen over the years, a bird carrying a kodo is a new one to me!

    • February 27, 2012 1:41 pm

      Do you have a druid? If so, you probably would run across it. This was far from the only time I had a weird Shapeshifting mount bug, but it was the only time I thought to catalog it. (:

Leave a Reply

