Skip to content

Post and Run

December 19, 2011

Dear Reader,

Grading, Grading, Grading.  Oh, and Star Wars.  That’s been my last few days.  I’m fully planning on implementing the new strat suggested by Dreamer tonight in our Dragon Soul raid, though, but looking at signups, well, the 15/28 year old tank – who got bumped from the last raid due to her lateness and replaced with our B team tank – not only didn’t sign up but took the time to decline, so I’m thinking we’re being punished for our insolence.  We only have 4 core dpsers (the good ones, not the raggedy ones), and we have 4 healers signed up.  It will be interesting, to say the least.  More on that Wednesday.

On that note, Wednesday will (probably) be my final post for about a week; I’ll be traveling to see the parents in South Carolina; I doubt any of you out there are from that neck of the woods (and a very red color that neck is, too), but if you are, let me know and I’ll shout hello when I pass your exit.  I’m headed down to Charleston, a lovely city on the sea, and a great place to visit for all you European types who like to come to the upstart states.  Google the place and look at some images.

Star Wars has been a lot of fun – a whole lot.  There’s plenty of niggling details I could carp about, but overall, I’ve really enjoyed my time.  I’m a level 14 Jedi Consular/Shadow,which means I get to stealth (but no ambush-from-stealth style abilities – weird), run around really quickly (always-on Sprint), and basically do bad things to bad folks.  There’s been a few decisions I’ve made that have earned me Dark Side points (which I take offense to; I don’t think I was being evil), but I’m pretty much a nice guy.  My buddy and my wife are similarly enjoying it, as I assume my new guildy Krel is, as well (a very subtle shout-out, no?).  More on that Wednesday, too, since I have to keep grading AND have company coming over AND have a raid tonight (no Star Wars tonight!).

Enjoy your Monday, for what it’s worth!  I didn’t even realize it was Monday until a few minutes ago; the days lose their definitions in these breaks.  It means I should shave, too… argh.

Sincerely,

Stubborn (and hairy, at the moment)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Krel permalink
    December 19, 2011 11:51 pm

    Krel would very much like to be playing more but life has intervened. On the bright side, the kiddos got to see Santa at the mall today do it wasn’t a total loss. :). Some things are more important than video games (yes, dear, I was listening… 😉 )

    My shadow is a few levels behind yours, I think – but as far as ambush-from-stealth goes, you’ve got the high damage, attack-from-behind-only ability which fits the bill as an opener. Doesn’t require stealth, so it’ll work in a boss fight as well, rather than being a one-trick-pony.

    Apparently tonight is hyphenate-three-words night for me.

    • December 21, 2011 12:53 pm

      I’m right with you, and more so than ever. How’ve you been doing rotations for longer fights? I’ve mostly been getting dots up (mind crush and the stance-based dot; I can’t think of the name), then using the behind ability rotating with normal attacks to try to trigger the buff that makes the behind ability cheaper. Thoughts?

    • Krel permalink
      December 23, 2011 5:28 pm

      Yeah, i don’t really have a set rotation figured out yet, but essentially the same – dots and then melee. The fights are so short at this point that it’s hard to really get into the groove with it – mostly I wish that Force Wave had a shorter cooldown or that I had another AOE ability.

  2. December 20, 2011 3:28 pm

    Have a good trip and a Merry Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

