Skip to content

Quickie

May 25, 2011

Dear Reader,

Don’t get your hopes up, my dear (reader).  The title, in fact, is simply to let you know the brevity of this post.  I’ll be out of town for the next several days while my wife gets her PhD.  That is to say, she already has her PhD, but she gets to graduate formally now.  I’ll be back in New York, which makes me both anxious and nervous, but either way I’ll be coming back on Saturday with my two NY WoW buds for a splendiferous NINE DAY vacation.

I composed a poem about how I feel about their trip:

I did ask if they’d like to come.
And they do like to get the most
bang for their buck.  When I, host,
first proposed they visit some
it sounded really neat.
Then it turned into a week.

Seriously, though, I’m glad their coming and it may lead to a WoWstravaganza, but only time will tell.

Look for me sometime next week, dear reader, and have a great weekend.  Thanks to all who stuck through the silence and gave me their best wishes.

Sincerely,

Stubborn (a poet in the finest tradititition)  (;

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 25, 2011 10:08 pm

    “Dont wait too long,
    go and have some fun….”

    I just suck at it XD. Have fun

    “it sounded really neat.
    Then it turned into a week”
    Just awesome.

Leave a Reply

