Skip to content

It’s Finally Over

June 11, 2014

Dear Reader,

Not the work.  No.  It wasn’t fully completed when my father-in-law left.  No, the pace of the work is what’s over.  The deck still needs to be painted – repeatedly, apparently – but it’s been raining, and the taskmaster has left, so it can be done at a more leisurely pace.  Thank god.

Yesterday I just laid around.  All day.  I watched like 10 hours of T.V., then logged on to WoW just to see what was up.  Nothing particularly exciting was, mind you, but I figured I’d check.  I flew characters on all of my various servers (7 in total) out to Felwood; I’m going to get that damn Minfernal.  Both my wife and my buddy already have one.  He got his on like his third check.  It makes me want to fly over to Aki and slap her in the face.

Well.  I figured since I was writing about it I’d give all my Felwood stationed characters a peek – and right now, while I was writing this, and I got my minfernal!  HOORAY.  That finishes up all my collecting and finally gives me the zookeeper title.  I’ve had all the other collection achievements since December 2012.  It’s nice to finally be done.

Anyway, I’m still a bit tired, sore, and cranky from the whole experience, but at least it’s over.  As I mentioned before, the best thing that came of this whole experience was that I’m quite sure I can readapt to being a public school teacher, which I wasn’t fully confident about before.

More on Friday once I’ve had some time to actually play some games.

See you then!

Sincerely,

Stubborn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2014 12:04 am

    Glad you got your minfernal! And rest up – the next time you’re on I’ll probably talk your ear off.

  2. June 12, 2014 1:37 am

    I look forward to it! (:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

