Skip to content

Legendalmost

November 15, 2013

Dear Reader,

I finally – FINALLY – got my 12 runestones.  I admit to slacking off for a week, but heck; I got 5 my first week, so I thought they’d drop like candy.  Unfortunately, it took another 4 weeks after that to get the remaining 7 (like I said, I slacked), but at Wednesday night’s flex, I got up to 11, so I determined to hop into LFR and get the one guaranteed one.

The good news is that one dropped off Iron Qon, so I snuck out of the LFR and turned it in so I wouldn’t have to do another to get the Thunder King’s heart.  With those two quests out of the way, I galloped down the questline, eating up the follow-ups like cake.

I flew around to the temples and spoke to the celestials.  They were all a little condescending, but I guess they have a right to be.  I then easily whooped Wrathion in a duel, though as he acknowledged, it was a bit one-sided since he was blindfolded and I’m, well, a shaman.  I can dps easily while moving and chain lightning his mirror images, so it was a cakewalk.

I flew happily on to Timeless Isle, not knowing what awaited me there, but figuring it wouldn’t be too much of a challenge…

…and then I hit a challenge.  No one’s killing the celestials right now.  Bah!  Oh well, I figure I can wait until Tuesday if worse comes to worst.

Beyond that, our flex went off very well.  We finished about a quarter hour earlier than we have before with virtually no wipes (there’s always something, of course, but nothing catastrophic like the previous week).  One difference was we had an elemental shammy who was decked out in 561 gear who was OBLITERATING the dps meter.  He wasn’t one of my buddy’s guildies, either; I’m used to them tearing things up.  This guy, though – wow.  We beat our DBM best time on virtually every boss.

So it’s been a good WoW week, and hopefully another will follow as I complete the cloak.  I’m pretty excited to a) see what effect it has on my dps (I’ve been told repeatedly not to compare my dps with folks with cloaks because the cloak adds a lot more than one might expect) and b) to kill Ordos and check that castle out.  I’ve been around the outside, but never in, so here’s looking to find out what’s hiding inside (a bunch more of the same mobs, I’m sure).

Enjoy your weekend!

Sincerely,

Stubborn (and almost legendary)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2013 8:49 am

    Get oQueue. It is ideal for things like world bosses than no one does on your realm. Just find a cross-realm group and you’ll get it down in 10 minutes.

  2. November 15, 2013 1:22 pm

    Yeah, you can go the oQueue route or if you know someone from a busy server for your faction you can get invited over there for the kills. I can help if you’re Alliance on that toon, you presumably have my e-mail from this comment or from a brief exchange a while back, feel free to contact me that way to set something up.

    Also, I’ve heard (but haven’t confirmed) that any previous Celestials kills will count toward the legendary requirement once you get there so if you’ve already killed some you’ll need the remaining ones if that’s the case. Might not require a full cycle. No promises, though.

  3. November 15, 2013 6:51 pm

    “One difference was we had an elemental shammy who was decked out in 561 gear who was OBLITERATING the dps meter.”

    Hey now, he was obliterating you but was either behind or not that far ahead of some other people, depending on the fight :P

    • November 16, 2013 1:02 pm

      Well yes, but I’m USED to your guildies obliterating me, but not strangers. For that alone, he’s worth mentioning (;

  4. November 21, 2013 10:35 am

    Correction to my previous comment, I can personally confirm that previous Celestial kills do NOT contribute to that portion of the legendary quest, you have to kill all 4 again when you get to that point.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

