Skip to content

Wham Bang

September 9, 2013

Dear Reader,

I’m swamped at work today and just can’t carve out much time to give you a nice big update.  I’ll give you a few tidbits, though, just to tide you over until our next correspondence.

First, I dinged 90 on my paladin, Paladi – err, no Stubbourn now – over the weekend.  I went to the AH and bought some junk blues just to get a consistently decent set of gear, then began doing not just heroics, but heroic achievements with a few friends of mine.  We were actually very successful; the only one we had a real problem with was killing the Sha of Doubt within five minutes of Wise Mari, and we were 4 manning it, so we just didn’t have the dps to get it done.  We did the other instead, which requires some healing and cooldown usage, and successfully got that.

We did about half the heroics with most or all of their achievements, and since I was the only person who could use any heroic gear, naturally virtually no plate defense gear dropped.  Ah well.

Beyond that gearing failure, I was struck by how I simply do not remember how I got Iambic up to LFR level.  I didn’t have a lot of money and I didn’t do a lot of heroics or PvP, so I really am not sure what I did to get over that hump and into my first LFRs.

Of course it doesn’t really matter since in 24 or so hours we’ll be able to go to Gear R Us and just farm better gear than even my shaman has, but I guess I can’t complain since I’ll benefit greatly from it.

Beyond that, not much else is going on, just busy, busy, busy.  Next time I’ll talk more about what it’s like to be behind the wheel of a tank again.  Do tanks have wheels?  Levers?  Who knows.

SIncerely,

Stubborn (with 2 90s!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2013 2:55 pm

    “Do tanks have wheels?”

    Yes, road wheels. Great place to put fire if you don’t want them moving.

    And you probably got raid-ready like most of us – lots and lots of dailies. Something many people seem to block, like an alien abduction or visit by the in-laws.

    • September 9, 2013 7:39 pm

      I maintain that Golden Lotus dailies never actually existed, they were a shared delusion. We have always been at war with Garrosh.

  2. September 9, 2013 4:17 pm

    If tanks have wheels, healers have buttons.

    • September 9, 2013 4:34 pm

      And dps know how to push those buttons. Repeatedly (;

      Also, since I needed to start with the joke so it’d be in context:
      ! Sig! Good to see you! Are you playing again? How are things?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

