Skip to content

Hilariously Out of Place

February 13, 2013

Dear Reader,

I find some of the locations of the Love is in the Air Festival banners to be hilarious.  For a change of pace, rather than analyze them in a long-winded and boring (read: brilliant) written form, I just thought I’d toss some images I captured of these hilariously out of place banners up for our amusement.

Pink flowers and and poison gas always go well together.

Shouldn’t we be concentrating on the dangers of that twisted sky fortress instead of cutting out construction paper decorations?

This is why the undead won; they were working on spreading plague while the living were celebrating love.

Grave digging is a perfect first date!

“Uh, Palanaar, shouldn’t we be putting out those fires?”
“No, Vindicator, keep hanging the hearts!”

These hearts weren’t for decoration, they’re balancing the tower on the edge of the cliff to keep it from falling in.

“She broke my heart like the never-ending tide of elementals split the giant wooden gates of Shadowmoon Stronghold.”

“Isn’t that a graveyard filled with animated corpses right over that hill?”
“Just how Jitters likes it.”

Come on a romantic honeymoon to the putrid swampwaters of sorrow!

Celebrating Nefarian’s love for Onyxia? No, just in poor taste.

This is beyond captioning.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Sincerely,

Stubborn (and loving)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2013 4:41 am

    Reminds me of how I felt when I saw Brewfest banners on the tower in the Battle for Mount Hyjal raid. They probably do Valentine’s too.

    • February 19, 2013 2:27 pm

      As I’m sure you saw, I took your advice and checked it out. Apparently, the “Battle for Hyjal” isn’t a fixed point in time, since the decorations change. I love WoW!

      Thanks for the comment!

  2. February 13, 2013 6:45 am

    LOL a good giggle there from me Stubborn :)

    • February 19, 2013 2:27 pm

      I’m glad you liked it!
      Thanks for the comment!

  3. February 14, 2013 12:48 pm

    Ahahaha! This post just made my day (or.. I guess Valentine’s did that but you get the idea). :D
    I spotted a few bizarre placements myself, fairly sure the Klaxxi base was one of them? If my memory serves. So funny.

    • February 19, 2013 2:27 pm

      I checked the Klaxxi, which would have been ABSOLUTELY PERFECT, but alas, no banners. Thanks all the same, and thanks for the comment!

  4. February 14, 2013 8:04 pm

    LMFAO! (Um. No. Not the band.)

    • February 19, 2013 2:27 pm

      I’m glad you liked it. Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

